Tour Reports
Click Here to
View All Reports

Organizational Setup

The National Commission for Scheduled Tribes functions from its Headquarters at New Delhi and from the Regional Offices of the Commission located in six States.

There are following six Units at the Hqrs.:

1. Administration

2. Coordination Unit

3. Research Unit-I

4. Research Unit - II

5. Research Unit-III

6. Research Unit-IV

The main functional units are Research Unit-I, Research Unit-II, Research Unit-III, Research Unit-IV, which deal with all matters pertaining to socio-economic and educational development, service safeguards and atrocities in relation to STs as per distribution of the Ministries/ Departments (including CPSEs and other Organisation/ Offices under their administrative control) and the States and UTs among these four Research Units.

There are 6 Regional offices of the National Commission for Scheduled tribes which work as 'eyes and ears' of the Commission. They keep a watch on the formulation of policy and issue of guidelines relating to the welfare of Scheduled Tribes in the States/UTs and keep the Commission's Headquarters informed about the developments periodically. Policy decisions taken by any State Government/UT Administration affecting the interests of the Scheduled Tribes are brought to the notice of the concerned authorities for necessary action.

Copyright © 2016 National Commission for Scheduled Tribes. All Rights Reserved.
Content Provided and Managed by  NCST

Visitors : NHP Visitor CountPage last updated on : 16 Mar, 2023

Vikas Budget, The National Portal of India : External website that opens in a new window, Digital India Programme : External website that opens in a new window
Back to Top